finding where the fault might lie

8 Nov

We all know how long the fault

has been beneath

and how we all are overdue

for the cracks and the holes

the clumsy attempts to cling together

to try to keep this lonely world whole

won’t be enough

finding where the fault might lie

occupies too much of my time

I’d rather release the pressures

and as devastating as it may be

allow the truth

to show it’s shocking face

At least this is what I say to myself

when I am not shaking

usually I just adopt a tolerant attitude

towards the dogs that sleep

and just let them lie

as much as they want

of course the Big Truth is inevitable

we are long overdue

in the meantime let’s just step

lightly over the cracks

and carry on

Leave a Reply

