When i ride that Silver Zephyr again

11 Nov

airbrush

All the crowds will gather

all along the fresh laid tracks

The Sun will greet a brand new day

plenty of bread in the basket

water in the well

promises will be  made and promises will be kept

When i ride that Silver Zephyr again

with it’s stainless steel this train is a whole New Deal

I can take my gaze away from my worn out shoes

for the stars will soon be my companions

my imagination fuels a magnificent engine

and all the people cheer and wave

The music describes crazy circles in the air

boys in cowboy hats and girls in short skirts

When I ride that Silver Zephyr again

Leave a Reply

