Lost

21 Nov

Lost

In a city I don’t recognize

trying to speak to people who

donta speaka my language

I can’t remember where I live

I can’t recall the name of the city

where I live

I have no idea how to get there

I was only trying to help someone

who was even more lost than myself

he didn’t know who he was

and he kept wandering off

muttering to himself

Everyone I talked to about this man

didn’t want to be bothered about him

or me

At least I knew who I was

and that I was lost

and that this was a terribly upsetting

dream

I awoke to a high pitched twinkling sound

like listening to a million broadcasts

from some other galaxie

and my cat was throwing up his dinner

there is so much going on all the time

where am I?

how do I get back home?

Leave a Reply

