I can hear voices

25 Nov

I can hear voices

some distant, some near

speaking from the spirit box

telling me to stay awake

or were they telling me

to stay away?

I can hear voices

from within the walls

which hold the memories

of loves captured and released

only to have this love become twisted

into the fibers of the wood

I can voices shouting out

deep within the static of a disordered existence

let me out!!

oh why have you abandoned me

to this?

So many voices

groveling in the dirt of what little remains

of their history

short, sharp bursts of electricity

forming words

an agonizing vortex seeking warmth

so cold so cold so cold

say the voices

did you hear what they said?

did you feel the touch?

did they knock upon your walls?

did they slam your doors?

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

