Rainy day feeling….is there anybody out there?

30 Nov

Getting that rainy day feeling once again

primarily because I just checked outside

and it’s raining

it is going to rain today, tomorrow, and the day after that

and the day after that and the day after that

I feel so all alone in an apartment that is

too small, and too old

Is there anybody out there?

Do I have to open my umbrella and

go out into a world full of people

which may as well be on the Moon

for all the difference they make in my life

I got that rainy day feeling again

another sob story to match the dampness

all around me

the forecast is for self-pity all through next week

but self-confidence and love should break through

by next weekend

Is there anybody out there who looks out

and thinks the same kinds of dreary thoughts

Here I am, upon the Moon

and even though there is no air here

it is raining anyway

 

Leave a Reply

