Awaiting the Arrival of the Faery Queen

3 Dec

I took LSD in my dream last night

I was nervous and afraid at first

because I hadn’t taken it in over forty years

I was awaiting the arrival of the Faery Queen

I was high upon a mountain it seemed

and old men were being led into the sea

I feared for their lives

they were awaiting the arrival of the Faery Queen

other old men were gathering on the slopes above

and I was concerned about their health

they looked so frail, dressed in old worn out suits

and looking puzzled and lost

but everyone else seemed very young

and the LSD spun crazy patterns of light

purples and reds and yellows within an

intricate pattern of essential information

preparing us all for the imminent arrival

of a young woman with golden hair

and an expression which told me she understood

my concerns and that I need not worry

all things have their purpose and although

it may seem strange and terrible

it is a necessary transformation

there were many people around

if people they were

I could not see them clearly

their faces were a blur

I felt safe upon the mountain

looking down upon the sea

upon the arrival of the Faery Queen

and the LSD

Leave a Reply

