Bracing for the storm

11 Dec

Today I feel like Superman

with a chunk of kryptonite lodged in my chest

waiting for the blowback

for all those things I did

when I was invincible

Bracing for the storm

of the karmic inevitable

which had always seemed like a dream

of Krypton

when all we had built came crashing down

and I had to make my escape while I could

but I carried all my species mistakes

in every single cell in my body

and they multiplied until they became a cancer

no amount of super power could cure

and so now I wait for the report to be compiled

and the sentence read

bracing for the storm

wishing I were flying through the clouds again

instead of facing all this music

playing in my kryptonite infected head

Leave a Reply

