Divine Art Project

24 Dec

I suppose it must be some kind of

Divine art project

how a woman lives inside a man

and a man lives inside a woman

lying in bed perplexed by my

tenderness

this is not how I had imagined a man to be

I had thought I’d be rough

and ready

and she must also be puzzled

by her willingness to make

the tough choices

without a trace of mercy

this is not how she had imagined

being a woman would be

She had thought she’d be more like sugar

more like sweetness and light

not so much spice

Leave a Reply

