maybe I’m too sensitive

9 Jan

maybe I’m too sensitive

too sensitive by far

but sometimes the way you look at me

with those words typed in angry bewilderment

like I had better have been kidding

or

men and women lying all about

the blood from their bodies comingling

into one vast pool of blood

and they had been kidding

in fact they kidded for a living

don’t question my faith

or I will rip off your face

but then

maybe I’m too sensitive

when I leave the arena

and refuse to fight

leaving you only with an empty space

but I am sick of all of the intolerance

the self-righteousness

in which being right

is more important than anything else

I’d rather be deaf

dumb

and blind

and never heard from again

left for dead

because I don’t want being punched out

to be my punch line

Leave a Reply

