I like crows, I like what they say

10 Jan

I like crows

I like what they say

I like the stories they tell

I tucked them away in the folds

between the pages of a scrapbook

somewhere

Remember the time I tore off my head?

I said

and replaced with a gourd?

That’s nothing, the sinister bird cackled

I recall one night when the stars shone so bright

I just had to gather some for my nest

I flew all night long but could never get near

and I have been screeching about it ever since

I like crows

I like what they do

I like the way they hang about

I like the stories they tell

Like those nights when the Moon said Hello

and all the spiders played tag with my toe

and the crows took pictures of the creepy event

and posted them on the fence

Leave a Reply

