Inside the carpal tunnel

11 Jan

Yesterday my watch stopped

Inside the carpal tunnel

I can only move slowly and

in pain

until it feels as though time will

never begin again

I would like to point out

but my right pointing finger

hurts too much

I can hardly bend it any more

It’s stuck inside

the carpal wars

If I were a robot I’d just

replace my batteries

and time would begin

But as it is

I am slowly stiffening

into some kind of rigor

some kind of carpal tunnel

snow bound pile up

upon an aging interstate

Leave a Reply

