Jericho

30 Jan

finding secret cyphers buried in the sand

cartwheeling into infinity

with a devastating certainty

that no matter how hard Wiley Coyote tried

Wiley Coyote died

Instead of me, that crazy feathered blur

All of Acme’s dynamite cannot blow me

All of Acme’s anvils cannot mash me down

I always manage to slip away

just as things get worst

something shifted the day I stepped into this world

and my mission is clear

I must keep running

until the sun sinks low over Jericho

Beep! Beep! Zoooooom!

You might have thought you saw me

but you’re not really sure

all I was was a blur

moments before the blast

seconds before the crash

when those walls came tumbling down

Leave a Reply

