Crazy 8ights

7 Feb

8?

no thanks

I already ate

just a word, or was it a number?

stuck in my upper right pocket

Crazy 8ights

This is what my inner voice cried out

as I sat down to write

Topsy turvy, woozy doozy, crazy crazy eights

when I sleep at night I try to keep busy

trying to find my way around strange and forgotten places

I see other people with anxious, eager faces

Does he know what this place is all about?

or….Oh Boy! Fresh Meat!

there is something unnerving about a ravenous hunger

crazy even

even like 8

I’ll pick you up at eight

says the private dick

to the beautiful femme fatale

the crazy date

rendevous with fate

a shiny black ball with a figure 8ight

when it’s knocked up

it can look like infinity

Leave a Reply

