I have always hated Valentine’s Day

14 Feb

20120214-073725I have always hated Valentine’s Day

although the doctor’s say I have a strong heart

and women say

whatever suits the occasion

but I have always noticed their silence

on that red day, that heart day, that day filled with passion

I hate it all so much I could bust

Charlie Brown was right, this day just sucks!

but nobody likes a complainer, a whiner, a spoil sport

women hate to be reminded of anything

well, I guess I hate to be reminded too

some things are best left off of cards

best not given a color or a name

lest they become a painful memory

but remembered or not, it’s painful just the same

I have always hated Valentine’s Day

there I go, complaining again, the girls won’t like it

they will make a face and leave me standing

on the playground all alone

with my thoughts

If I put words on candy hearts they would read

So What?, Kiss This!, and What Are You Looking At?

Will you be my Valentine? and let me wad you all up?

and toss you away, like all those other stupid holidays?

Leave a Reply

