A Conspiracy of Fun

20 Feb

I am a crazy, unpredictable quantum

filling no quota

replacing all qualitative measure

with a conspiracy of fun

I refuse to be who I am defined to be

and placed upon a statistical government chart

I am brave and bold in my ridiculous art

I am an aging upstart

an open ended equation without a solution

why should I walk a line of dictation

when I can cancel my subscription to gravity

and float to meet my fellow revolutionaries

in that fabulous city in the clouds

we are the hidden direction no one seems to notice

a conspiracy of fun

without instructions we invent the doctrine

sing the document and eat the rules

we are open only to the direction of our desire

and the pressure of our pleasure

a conspiracy of fun

Leave a Reply

