Blow me over

6 Mar

Blow me over, blow me up

blow me in the supermarket

blow me in the parking lot

tell me that it isn’t true

because I could never let you

do this kind of thing to me

Shock my sensibility

Throw me a curve

I will probably throw you out of my house

and smash you, and bend you, and break you

if only I could, but

Each time I let you pass

I’m left behind with open mouth

So go ahead and blow me over

blow me up and blow me out

I want nothing to remain of me when you are through

I want to be destroyed by you, consumed by you

blown by you

until my pieces and your pieces are so intertwined

nobody will be able to tell which is yours

and which is mine

Leave a Reply

