I watch myself explode

11 Mar

I wish I could be a stormchaser

for I love the feel of the air

just before a storm breaks out

but then when

I watch myself explode into a confusing

mass of feelings which like

a pitiless murder

tear me limb from limb

Helplessly I watch myself unravel

and I just have to get away just as fast as I can

from the thunder and the lightning

I had so craved

just moments ago

I wish I were not so fragile as this

because no true shelter can be found

from the terrors of myself within myself

the person I have to live with

but have never really gotten to know

I watch myself explode

and wonder just who I really am

Leave a Reply

