Who has that silver bullet

12 Mar

Who has that silver bullet

that can pierce my vampire heart?

Who can put an end to the pitiful craving

the beast forever clawing at it’s cage?

Who can tell me that it’s all ok

I’m not such a bad monster after all

Someone who won’t cut me up and cut me down

and take notes about my condition as I bleed

Who has that silver bullet that I need?

Who has that open heart?

that accepting mind?

Who can suspend their judgements long enough

That I just might hang around enough

to become that Prince you’ve been reading about

Leave a Reply

