Something pops

16 Mar

I will try to write a poem for you

and will try to mine own heart be true

but sometimes, oftentimes, my words

get all twisted. and

something pops out that’s all weird and unintended

I will try to be as nice as I can but

it’s awfully hard work, when

being myself feels so good

even though sometimes, oftentimes, I

get all twisted, and

something pops out that’s all weird and unintended

Either I will or I won’t,

I’ll make no promises

so none get broken

Whatever pops, pops

and ends up on my face, your face

and all over everyplace

Sorry (not really)

That’s what happens when I try

Leave a Reply

