The Bigger Me

25 Mar

I stuff my mouth

I stuff my mind

I stuff my stuff with still more stuff

and yet

I can’t seem to satisfy the little me

but sometimes something grabs ahold

and takes me somewhere

It makes no difference how I struggle

cry or complain

there is no choice when confronted with

The bigger me

It is as if I had a child within myself

and this child has guided too much of my life

leaving the bigger me

in unborn mystery

what was never born can never die

perhaps the little me is just a game

an avatar for something much much bigger

maybe me is not me anymore

but unfathomable

carrying that little guy up into the clouds

no choice whatsoever

Leave a Reply

