and it’s Easter again

5 Apr

The skies are cloudy

and it will be raining off and on

all day

I will be standing and waiting

for customers as I always do

and it’s Easter again

Don’t know when things will be

totally different

when I’ll be singing a brand new song

Still waiting for that special someone

who will roll away my stone

It’s getting stuffy in here

especially on damp days like these

and it’s Easter again

all the years are beginning to feel like days

to an old spirit like me

One day though, the Sun will be out

and this cave won’t be so bad

I got my books and my music

and my cat for company

and it’s Easter again

with a long Sunday paper reading

afternoon

Leave a Reply

