deliver me

11 Apr

deliver me from my cautious life

my years all duly recorded and filed

my days are numbered

deliver me from my lucky break

my gleeful jump into a concrete mirage

and all of the trash i left behind

deliver me from all that unrequited longing

my drama made for a fascinating story

until the whole series grew boring and was canceled

deliver me from my cleverness

my astuteness

my unresoved differences

my squandered intelligence

let me dodge this dagger about to fall

and live my life without anything at all

deliver me

i have paid the fare

get me the hell away from here

Leave a Reply

