BIG

17 Apr

Sometimes I can get discouraged

with this pain in my back

and my dizzy dull pain in my head

I can get depressed as I notice every

little detail of the down and out degradation

all the desperate souls all about town

But then I remind myself that I am not

this self or that self or anything else really

We are all much bigger, so much bigger

We are BIG

Our heads are lost among the pulsars

and our arms are so long

we can reach between the galaxies

and pull the fire of the novas about our shoulders

to comfort us on these doubtful days

I remind myself that I am in awe

of the whole thing

that magnificent light at the beginning and end

it’s you and it’s me

and it’s really really BIG

Leave a Reply

