Brightly colored cable cars

28 Apr

I live in a land of fables and tricks

dancing elves and half naked fairies

pay no mind to the impotent cries of the

forgotten

Brightly colored cable cars

pass along their merry way

past grizzled old veterans with

hand written signs saying

“Help! Give anything you can!”

I live in a land of expensive dreams

they hope that if they build the crystal palace

all the noise and dirt and sickness

will fade away

Brightly colored cable cars

I have to admit as I trudge along

They give my day a cheerful demeanor

and the reality at my feet

can almost be ignored

Leave a Reply

