have you seen my miracle?

5 May

have you seen my miracle?

I let it slip away

it went dancing down a backstreet

searching for the next parade

have you seen my promises?

I tossed them out in anger

while crossing an empty parking lot

now they are all broken

and being carried by the wind

searching for the next parade

i just can’t figure what happened

someone must have snuck inside

and robbed me of my brain

now i just don’t know what i don’t

searching for the next parade

crap!

all my socks have holes

windy day today

Leave a Reply

