I love it when..

7 May

I love it when old friends I have

not seen in years

show up in dreams

all dressed up for a performance

which transcends all meaning

bridging what I had thought I knew

the tinker-toy construction

which keeps us all apart

I love it when someone reaches

into my heart and soul

with playful abandon

I wish I could I stay asleep forever

when I have such dreams

or am I awake at such times?

and this lonely isolation I feel

when I am supposedly awake

only a dull repetitive slumber?

Leave a Reply

