lost

28 May

there is a part of me

somewhere searching

lost

this part can never relax

settle down

lost

no home

no comfort

no one

lost

inside my own wandering

afraid? yes. but not terrified

curious? oh yes! but never satisfied

lost

so much on my mind and yet

i can’t tell you what i’m thinking

lost in place

lost in time

just a whirlpool stuck inside itself

i twist around myself

wandering, searching

lost

and never found

2 Responses to “lost”

  1. Bella May 29, 2015 at 12:32 am #

    I feel this way a lot of the time…

    • russell5087 May 29, 2015 at 4:07 am #

      Yep. You and I and about a billion others…..

Leave a Reply

