oh 2 b young again

2 Jun

I remember what it was like quite well

striding across campus light as a feather

my hair hanging in my eyes

how I loved all the young women with their

long, tanned legs in the spring

and 2 b young 2, well

I only wish I had appreciated it as much then

as eye do now

Then I was much more proper

never substituting a number for a word

it is much more fun 2 b young 2day

I’m a lot more clever at 61 than 23

I remember what it was like quite well

as skinny as a rail, embarrassed in my bell bottoms

wanting to talk, to touch, to be with the ladies

and not knowing where to start

oh 2 b young again

with an older man’s brain

and all those long, tanned legs in the spring

Leave a Reply

