It’s a ticklish situation

3 Jun

It’s a ticklish situation

being in love with you

I trip over my own eyelashes

and never hit the ground

I leave messages that make no sense

unless you lived your entire life underwater

the floors of my apartment are tilted

and I couldn’t tell you anything

about the back of my hand

It’s a ticklish situation

and my laughter is a like a bomb that’s burst

please just make it stop!

Is this love? or a desperate kind of disease

which lodges itself within my ribs

and aches and aches and aches

when can this sweet agony fade?

when can my everyday become ordinary

I crave the mundane

It’s a ticklish situation

party hats and confetti

until your brain explodes

Leave a Reply

