I’m becoming acquainted

4 Jun

I’m becoming acquainted

with the self that is not myself

that leaps into the fray

the acts without an actor

that leaves no impression

and yet never seems to go away

I’m becoming acquainted

with the changes within changes

and how to be comfortable

while lying upon the shifting earth

how to expect the unexpected

as I dip and dodge and weave

I’m becoming acquainted

with the silly putty of life

picking up impressions

which are inevitably mistaken

until seen within the mirror

of my soul

Leave a Reply

