I am history

8 Jun

Looking out the back of the caboose

the twists and turns of the track

leading into a long dark tunnel

I am history, I am old

but the best parts of my story

remain untold

Talking to God beneath a blanket of stars

You spoke first, excuse me for interrupting

so many lost opportunities, so many last stands

I am history, busted, fallen

and buried in the sand

in the vast and lonely sad

accounts were written

but will never be read

Time to get back on board

the train waits for no one

the future cries out like a new born baby

and flexes it’s hands

grab hold! Let history be a dim memory

I am not only that which lies behind me

I am the whole

fresh and unrecorded

I am what hasn’t happened yet

Leave a Reply

