more than enough hurt to go around

18 Jun

why is it that I never feel there is ever enough?

why is it that I yearn and fail to see?

concentrating on me

why is it that i never feel beloved?

more than enough hurt to go around

but never much love

that is the feeling but not

the way it is

but the sudden sharp pain of

distorted perceptions and anticipated rejection

curdles the milk and spoils the fruit

more than enough hurt to go around

and yet I can’t seem to help adding to it

the truth is like the Sun and sadness are the clouds

and an angry outburst can be like a tornado

wreaking havoc on all I hold dear

more than enough hurt to go around

but if I could only just allow myself to

if only I could let the sunlight in

there would be love

more than enough of it

an endless shine of it

the warmth of it

without end

if only

Leave a Reply

