a quick one

1 Jul

a quick one before I have

to take into account my

strange new predicament

a momentary thought that perhaps

if only I’d stopped for a moment

and considered my position

then I might have a bit more time

than this

but better a quick little dash

than a long boring story

sometimes I wonder

and sometimes I don’t wonder enough

I jump right in without so much as a Hey!

a quick one

while the cat is away

a quick one

before I jump once again

into another unexpected day

Leave a Reply

