i just got to get this off my chest

5 Jul

i carry this around with me like

an ugly stain upon my vest

i just got to get this off my chest

it kills me, it makes me mad

it turns me into another kind of man

one who views others with a dark sort of dread

anticipating problems before they even begin

i dwell upon it, sit on it, and no matter what i do

i just got to get this off my chest

gotta talk about it and write about it

then maybe i can just forget about it

cause it ruins my day, it makes me say

oh please! oh please! do have a minute?

i just got to get this off my chest

Leave a Reply

