My Ebony Princess

2 Aug

The air was as thick as molasses

glistening brown and sweet upon my tongue

and my skin shone bright in the moonlight

a bronze statue defiant

bold and erect

My ebony princess lay languid

her eyes were pools of amber

within which my all my fire

is captured and made still

for an eternity

her arms and legs formed some sort

of strange invocation

or perhaps only

an invitation

I melted into her questioning gaze

her became him became something

totally without gender

some sort of electric glue

which holds this whole magnificent performance

together

Leave a Reply

