tomorrow today

22 Aug

i will hang myself up tomorrow

but i’ll be so happy go lucky

today

i will eat out regularly

come tomorrow

but today

i’ll eat at home

i will rearrange my memories

and knock off my shelves

all the things i thought i might need

tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow

so much to do tomorrow

but i will be satisfied with my self

and let the junk be what it may today

i’ll blow myself up

make headline news

tomorrow

but i will be not be anything special

and i will go on my way silently

invisibly

like a submarine

today

today is all there is after all

tomorrows are always tomorrow

always what will happen some day

that day that will never come

Leave a Reply

