would you like my poem

23 Aug

would you like my poem

to be dry as a bone

with a steady backbeat

or

would you like my poem

to be juicy as a plum

or just plain dumb

wouldn’t that be fun?

i could give this poem

my best blueberry drip

leaving the best parts for last

i could

but this a poem that passes

like the smell of fried eggs and bacon

wafting in and out of your life

in just a fraction of a second

would you like my poem to be well done?

or would you like my poem

to be over

easy

and not too greasy

Leave a Reply

