i feel like falling

16 Nov

on a cold morning like this

i feel like falling

twisting and turning

deep into the backwaters

of my memory

but i can’t let this happen

not this particular morning

i have obligations to my world

i still have dreams

and plans to fulfill

i feel like falling

but i must rise to this occasion

and find myself standing

here and now

cold and naked

in the bright light of reality

while the dark waters of history

reach out to me

twisting and turning

sickening me

i feel like falling

Leave a Reply

