sick of being sick

3 Feb

i ask myself what could be going wrong

sick of being sick

in public

where everybody can speculate

about the bug in my head

my throat, my lung, my stomach

they ask themselves just how much

of a pain in the ass i am

sick as i am

so right there on the gurney in front of everybody

i am

short of breath

close to death

so sorry to hear they write

but i wish i were out of sight

sick of being sick, so dreary and so weary

in public

where everyone can say to themselves

glad it’s him

and not me

Leave a Reply

