my body objects

22 May

my body objects to being treated

like an object

like a tool

used and abused till it’s frazzled and frayed

my head has to put up with my brain

and my eyes wish they didn’t have to see

some of the things i force them to see

my ears sting from the incessant noise

and my nose bleeds

my feet get the worst treatment of all

having to carry it all

my body objects to the constant use

longing for a loving touch

a tender caress

another body who understands how bodies feel

a break from the noise and the work and the mess

Leave a Reply

