where am I?

9 Jun

where is the place from which I was born?

long gone

adrift on a asteroid many billions and trillions

of weary tear filled miles away

all those people who filled my life

are now murky and indistinct

held together by pixie dust

where am I now?

I cannot always tell

because the landmarks

have become landfill

will there soon be a gentle parting of the ways?

or a sharp, sudden, cut to the chase?

I no longer worry

about such things, I lie

oh yes I lie

and lie and lie to keep myself sane

I lie awake and ask myself

where am I?

Leave a Reply

