fade away people

17 Jun

I keep meeting up with these fade away people

whose faces stay stuck in my mind

their eyes imploring

almost pleading

as they quickly fade away

leaving only unanswered messages

and a dim sort of regret

as the days topple over each other

there is one apparition after another

I can never quite get a grip

upon what lies right there

upon the tip of their ghostly tongue

the fade is so quick and

so damn unexpected

it’s happened so much in my life

I’d think I’d get used to it

Leave a Reply

