is this paradise?

1 Jul

is this paradise?

just the way i planned it?

with a very sore arm

a stomach that is upset

no job

money being spent?

hell yes it is!

i don’t care how barren the desert

how hot the sun

right here i shall pitch my tent

and fashion an oasis

out of my own spit

is this paradise?

there shall come a time when i can look back

but not today

take away my eyes

and i shall grow new ones

take away my ears

but i will still hear the sirens call

i’ll make my choices loud and clear

paradise belongs right here!

Leave a Reply

