a sign, a signal, a sigil

7 Jul

my day began as a question mark

and soon became an exclamation mark

as my mind attempted to come to grips

with the currents bursting the banks

within my overwrought brain

a sign saying stop

a signal showing green pastures ahead

a sigil concealing what needs to be said

finally my day receded into a series of dots

but never settling into a period

to these signs, signals, and sigils

i will not take heed

so as to finally put my mind at ease

Leave a Reply

