I can’t speak for you

22 Jul

I am the fella who didn’t know what hit him

I am the fella who is still looking forward to

growing up

I am the fella who just wants to live another day

without …..

I am the fella who just forgot what he was about

to say

I can’t speak for you

and I know if I scream out loud

it won’t improve anyone’s hearing

I can only speak for myself and hope

I’m not alone in my loneliness

not alone in thinking that life goes by

too fast

without really getting a chance to play with

my toys

or write that book

form that band

or kiss those girls

write your own poem

I can’t speak for you

Leave a Reply

