a bump in the polls

2 Aug

maybe these last few poems i posted

will give me a bump in the polls

nobody watched my convention

cause there wasn’t one

but Sara has my back for sure

bless her heart

i’ve never met her but

she’s got my vote

but others just sent me nasty tweets

so i had to delete them from my playlist

but i am the most sincere pumpkin in the patch

that’s gotta count for something

it’s gotta give me some kind of bump

and finally

for once in my tiny life

take me out of the margin of error

Leave a Reply

