tell me about my body

23 Aug

go ahead

don’t be shy

tell me everything

tell me about my loneliness

which is actually your loneliness

reflected back

tell me about my responsibilities

which are actually your responsibilities

reflected back upon your memories

of how it feels to be human

tell me about my body

which is actually your body

switched around

and with a lot more hair in certain places

tell me about my shame

which is actually your shame

in not ever being able to completely

cover up

tell me

tell it all

then be silent and know

you are i

and i am you

bouncing back

 

Leave a Reply

