love will see me through

12 Sep

when one clock gives a particular time

and another clock another

and i can’t figure out what words to speak

that can smooth out the sharpest edges

love will see me through

someone will let me know in the kindest way

that there is nothing i need to do

i am not in charge

the universe is not my responsibility

we all have trouble figuring out our place

our niche, our brand, what sort of face

we want to show to the world

love will see me through

someone will gaze kindly into those eyes

which no one else can see

letting me know i am ok

i am perfect just as i is

Leave a Reply

