I keep on repeating myself

19 Sep

I had so many things I wanted to right

only to have it come out wrong

so much to write, but it all becomes jumbled

I keep on repeating myself

ad nauseum

mostly nauseum

in fact, all of it

nauseum

nothing more to add

except more of the same

repeating, repeating, repeating

but I suppose that’s all right

if I repeat myself often enough

the nausea becomes nostalgia

and everybody will ask to hear that same old story

once again, and again, and again

ad nauseum

I believe this is the engine which drives this train

taking us to destinations that all look the same

but I repeat myself

 

Leave a Reply

