show me the way

17 Dec

i ask humbly in the midst of my anger

show me the way to forgiveness

show me the way to peace

i have had enough turmoil

enough hurt

enough thinking i’m not good enough

show me the way to self-acceptance

show me the way to heal

i ask humbly in the midst of confusion

and accusation

and self-inflicted pain

show me the way to be happy

show me how to smile again

the days have been cold

the clouds have been heavy with rain

someplace far away the sun shines brightly

show me the way

Leave a Reply

